Top Ten Best Books of 2016

top-ten-best-books-of-2016
Top 10 of 2016 is an event hosted by Jaime of Two Chicks on BooksNancy of Tales of a Ravenous Reader,  Rachel from Fiktshun and Bridget of Dark Faerie Tales.

I have read a lot of fantastic books this year but, unfortunately, the books that stood out are far less than the ones that did not. Therefore, I wanted to highlight the ones that stood out and have stayed with me long after I finished reading, which I highly recommend.

A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

A Thousand Boy Kisses

One kiss lasts a moment. But a thousand kisses can last a lifetime. One boy. One girl. A bond that is forged in an instant and cherished for a decade. A bond that neither time nor distance can break. A bond that will last forever. Or so they believe. When seventeen-year-old Rune Kristiansen returns from his native Norway to the sleepy town of Blossom Grove, Georgia, where he befriended Poppy Litchfield as a child, he has just one thing on his mind. Why did the girl who was one half of his soul, who promised to wait faithfully for his return, cut him off without a word of explanation? Rune’s heart was broken two years ago when Poppy fell silent. When he discovers the truth, he finds that the greatest heartache is yet to come.A stand-alone young adult tearjerker romance, recommended for ages fourteen and up. Read My Review – Purchase the book

The Wall of Winnipeg and Me

The Wall of Winnipeg and Me

Vanessa Mazur knows she’s doing the right thing. She shouldn’t feel bad for quitting. Being an assistant/housekeeper/fairy godmother to the top defensive end in the National Football Organization was always supposed to be temporary. She has plans and none of them include washing extra-large underwear longer than necessary. But when Aiden Graves shows up at her door wanting her to come back, she’s beyond shocked.
For two years, the man known as The Wall of Winnipeg couldn’t find it in him to tell her good morning or congratulate her on her birthday. Now? He’s asking for the unthinkable. What do you say to the man who is used to getting everything he wants? Purchase the book 

The Consolation Duet by Corinne Michaels

Consolation (Salvation, #3) Conviction (Salvation, #4)

Liam wasn’t supposed to be my happily ever after. He wasn’t even on my radar. He was my husband’s best friend—forbidden. But my husband is dead and I’m alone. I ache for him and I reach for Liam. One night with Liam changed everything. Now I have to decide if I truly love him or if he’s just the consolation prize. Read My Review – Purchase the books 

The Deal (Off-Campus #1) by Elle Kennedy

The Deal (Off-Campus, #1)

She’s about to make a deal with the college bad boy… Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she’s carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to get her crush’s attention, she’ll have to step out of her comfort zone and make him take notice…even if it means tutoring the annoying, childish, cocky captain of the hockey team in exchange for a pretend date. And it’s going to be oh so good.
All Garrett Graham has ever wanted is to play professional hockey after graduation, but his plummeting GPA is threatening everything he’s worked so hard for. If helping a sarcastic brunette make another guy jealous will help him secure his position on the team, he’s all for it. But when one unexpected kiss leads to the wildest sex of both their lives, it doesn’t take long for Garrett to realize that pretend isn’t going to cut it. Now he just has to convince Hannah that the man she wants looks a lot like him. Read My Review – Purchase the book

The Score (Off-Campus #3) by Elle Kennedy

The Score (Off-Campus, #3)

He knows how to score, on and off the ice. Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she’s going to do after college. To make matters worse, she’s nursing a broken heart thanks to the end of her longtime relationship. Wild rebound sex is definitely not the solution to her problems, but gorgeous hockey star Dean Di-Laurentis is impossible to resist. Just once, though, because even if her future is uncertain, it sure as heck won’t include the king of one-night stands.
It’ll take more than flashy moves to win her over. Dean always gets what he wants. Girls, grades, girls, recognition, girls…he’s a ladies man, all right, and he’s yet to meet a woman who’s immune to his charms. Until Allie. For one night, the feisty blonde rocked his entire world—and now she wants to be friends? Nope. It’s not over until he says it’s over. Dean is in full-on pursuit, but when life-rocking changes strike, he starts to wonder if maybe it’s time to stop focusing on scoring…and shoot for love. Read My Review – Purchase the book

Ladies Man by Katy Evans

Ladies Man (Manwhore, #3)

He’s not the guy you date. He’s the one night stand. You’d think the man who sends hot looks my way, who called me succulent, would want to strip me to my skin and spread me out on his bed like every other woman in Chicago. Except he passed on my offer…. Just like I once did on his. He’s wary, like I am. He’s broken, like I am. And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole. So I try to distract myself. I’m back to dating. Tahoe and I are strictly friends. He doesn’t think my new beau is good enough, but to him, no man is good enough for me. Especially Tahoe himself. But the more time Tahoe and I spend around each other, the more confused I feel. I’m trying to open myself to love. But I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is stubborn, cocky, unattainable playboy Tahoe Roth. The one your mother warned you about. The one my body craves. The only one who will surely break my hear. Purchase the book

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

It Ends with Us

SOMETIMES THE ONE WHO LOVES YOU IS THE ONE WHO HURTS YOU THE MOST
Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up – she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.
Ryle is assertive, stubborn, and maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily, but Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing.
As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan – her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened. Purchase the book

The Fish Tales Series by Suanne Laqueur

The Man I Love (The Fish Tales, #1) Give Me Your Answer True (The Fish Tales, #2)Here to Stay (The Fish Tales, #3)“Like it or not, she made you the man you are. And you never got over her. You just left.”
The man is Erik “Fish” Fiskare, a student of technical theatre at a Philadelphia university. At twenty-two, he is the lover and soul mate of Daisy Bianco, a beautiful and talented ballerina. His best friend is William Kaeger, Daisy’s charismatic, free-spirited partner.
While deeply in love with Daisy and astonished by their physical passion, Erik is fascinated by Will’s bisexuality. But when Will embarks on a disastrous affair with a dancer named James Dow, it pushes Erik’s tolerance and trust to the limit. Rejection soon pushes James over the edge of sanity, taking Will and Daisy with him and leaving Erik in the ruins.
The young stagehand soon discovers that in the face of heartache, grief and betrayal, love is not always enough to make you stay. And sometimes, it’s the only thing that can bring you back. Purchase the books

Take Me With You by Nina G. Jones

Take Me with You

I watch. I study. I prowl. I hunt.
I always go in with a plan. A set of rules for myself. I don’t take unnecessary risks. That’s how I’ve been able to evade capture all these years. But there’s something about this girl that is different than the others. When I finally meet her, the rules become a blur. And I break the most important one of all–I take her with me.
It’s just my imagination–that feeling of being watched. That those icy eyes– a vivid turquoise with a distinct golden fleck–aren’t watching me. It’s just stress. I am the person everyone relies on. Maybe that’s why I haven’t been feeling so content with my life lately. Why I dream those eyes belong to someone who can tear me away from all of my responsibilities. But these are just shameful fantasies, never meant to breach reality. Then one night, the dream comes true, only it’s a horrific nightmare. Now, I only have one task: survival. Read My Review – Purchase the book

Wait For It by Mariana Zapata

Wait for It

If anyone ever said being an adult was easy, they hadn’t been one long enough.
Diana Casillas can admit it: she doesn’t know what the hell she’s doing half the time. How she’s made it through the last two years of her life without killing anyone is nothing short of a miracle. Being a grown-up wasn’t supposed to be so hard. With a new house, two little boys she inherited the most painful possible way, a giant dog, a job she usually loves, more than enough family, and friends, she has almost everything she could ever ask for. Except for a boyfriend. Or a husband. But who needs either one of those? Read My Review – Purchase the book

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Adult, Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Young Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

