New Releases – Contemporary & Paranormal Romance (December 26, 2016)

SelfishSelfish by Shantel Tessier – December 20th 2016 – Can be read standalone!

Synopsis:

ASHLYN
It was supposed to be a vacation. Five whole days on the beach with my best friend before we made the move from Seattle to New York. I never expected to meet a man who would make me change the way I saw love and sex. I’ve always believed you can have one without the other. So, when I hooked up with a one-night stand while on vacation, I never expected him to be standing in the middle of my hotel room hours later. Proclaiming to be my best friend’s brother.

RYDER
I’m married to my job. I’m twenty-nine and help run a fortune 500 company. I hadn’t seen my sister in four years, and I wanted to surprise her. What better way than on her vacation? What I ended up getting was a woman who knew exactly what she wanted. And for that one night, I was it. I knew that I wanted more. You don’t spend a night with someone like her and let her walk away that easily.

It took me two seconds to decide I wanted him for one night. It took me a day to understand that he was gonna want more. I’ve always had the means to buy anything I want. Too bad, she is priceless. I’ve always believed in love. But I’m selfish. I want more … But can he give it to me? Or when this gets hard, does he walk away?

Melt (Steel Brothers Saga, #4) Melt (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 4) by Helen Hardt  – December 20th 2016 – Can be read standalone!

Synopsis:

Jonah Steel is intelligent, rich, and hard-working. As the oldest of his siblings, he was charged by his father to protect them. He failed in the worst way.

Dr. Melanie Carmichael has her own baggage. Although the renowned therapist was able to help Jonah’s brother, she is struggling with feelings of inadequacy. When the oldest Steel walks into her office seeking solace, she can’t turn her back.

As Melanie and Jonah attempt to work through their issues together, desperately trying to ignore the desire brewing between them, ghosts from both their pasts surface…and danger draws near.

Bad Boys After Dark: Dylan (Bad Boys After Dark, #2; Billionaires After Dark #6; Love in Bloom #48) Bad Boys After Dark: Dylan (Bad Billionaires After Dark Book 2) by Melissa Foster – December 21st 2016 – Can be read standalone!  To be honest, I’ve never heard about this author.

Synopsis:

Indulge your inner vixen with these sexy billionaires!
Meet the Bad Boys… Four fiercely loyal, sinfully sexy, uber alpha brothers, about to fall head over heels for their leading ladies.

Everything’s naughtier after dark…
Sinfully sexy bar owner Dylan Bad has a thing for needy women. He’s a savior, a knight in shining armor, and his mighty talented sword has no trouble bringing damsels in distress to their knees. Enter Tiffany Winters, a gorgeous cutthroat sports agent who looks like sex on legs, f**ks like she’s passion personified, and wouldn’t let a man help her if she were dangling from a ledge and he was her only hope. One night and too much tequila might change their lives forever. The question is, will either one survive?

Bad Mommy Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher – Can be read standalone. It sounds creepy but I want to give it a try after I finish what I’m currently reading now. 🙂

Synopsis:

When Fig Coxbury buys a house on West Barrett Street, it’s not because she likes the neighborhood, or even because she likes the house. It’s because everything she desires is next door: The husband, the child, and the life that belongs to someone else.

Face-Off at the Altar (Assassins, #9) Face-Off at the Altar (Assassins Book 10) by Toni Aleo – December 26th 2016 – Can be read standalone! I’ve heard about this author before but this series seems to be kind of popular.

Synopsis:

Markus Reeves is sucking. Big-time. Toiling away on a minor-league hockey team hundreds of miles away from home, he’s watching his dreams of an NHL career fade away. Add in the lingering guilt he has over the dramatic demise of his relationship with college girlfriend, Mekena, and he’s a mess on and off the ice.

But the family of his heart, the Sinclairs, won’t let Markus suffer any longer. When he arrives himself back in Nashville for a trial run on the Assassins, it feels like his life may be making a turn for the better. If only he could get Mekena to forgive him…

Mekena Preston has been hurting since fleeing Nashville following the horror of Markus’s betrayal with her sister. Now a professional photographer, Mekena finds herself in the same place at the same time with Markus to celebrate Lucy and Benji Paxton’s wedding. Neither of them has been able to move on—and they’re starting to wonder if they really want to.

They’re headed for a face-off at the altar unless they can confront their past and unearth the truth about what really happened on that fateful night.

Next week’s Pre-Order:

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

