The List of Favorite Book Boyfriends

favorite-book-boyfriendsSince I always swoon over amazing heroes/book boyfriends of the books I read, an idea came up on my mind to make this list. This is the list of the male characters, which I call “book boyfriends”, that have stayed with me long after I finish reading the books. Hence, the books of these characters are my favorites that I highly recommend.

“I know we’re fucked up, alright? I’m impulsive, and hot tempered, and you get under my skin like no one else. You act like you hate me one minute, and then need me the next. I never get anything right, and I don’t deserve you…but I fucking love you, Abby. I love you more than I loved anyone or anything ever. When you’re around, I don’t need booze, or money, or the fighting, or the one-night stands…”

“You can’t tell me what to do anymore, Travis! I don’t belong to you!” In the second it took him to turn and face me, his expression had contorted into anger. He stomped toward me, planting his hands on the bed and leaning into my face. “WELL I BELONG TO YOU!” The veins in his neck bulged as he shouted, and I met his glare, refusing to even flinch. He looked at my lips, panting. “I belong to you.”

“Tatiana: I found my true love on Ulita Saltykov-Schedrin, while I sat on a bench eating ice cream.
Alexander: You didn’t find me. You weren’t even looking for me. I found you.
Long pause.
Tatiana: Alexander, were you looking for me ?
Alexander: All my life.”

“Kiera was a scar across my heart that would never fully heal, no matter how many random encounters I placed across it. My poor imitations of her were only ripping open the wound again and again. Good or bad, she was forever a part of me.”

  • Christian Grey – Fifty Shades Series by E.L. James – Who does not love Christian? 😉

“Hearts and flowers—that’s not who I am.”

“I know you’re rolling your eyes at me,” he murmurs, and I hear the trace of humor in his voice.”

“Would you like something to eat?” I ask. He nods slowly. “Yes. You.” he murmurs.”

  • Gideon Cross – Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day – If you love Christian Grey, you won’t resist Gideon. I promise. 😉

“I’ve always seen you, angel. From the moment you found me, I’ve seen nothing but you.”

“You forget who submits, Eva,” he said gruffly. “I’ve given up control for you. I’ve bent and adjusted for you. I’ll do anything to keep you and make you happy. But I can’t be tamed or topped. Don’t mistake indulgence for weakness.”

“I know you deserve to be happy. I know you deserve someone… better, but I’m selfish. I want you. I want you bad enough to try and be someone better.”

“I was not crying – eyes water. I think we all know I’m a badass and I don’t cry.”

“I’m sorry, Livvie, I really am. You kill me. Pepper spray? I’ve tracked you all over the world and that’s what’s going to stop me―pepper spray.”

“You’re lucky I love you, babe. If any other girl had done this to me –“
“You love me? You just said it.”
“I … Well, damn. I guess I did.”
“Did you mean it? I want to hear it again.”
“Aw shit, babe. Don’t make me say it again. It’s bad enough I said it first.”

“You’re supposed to be untouchable, and yet here you are in my arms. I don’t know if I’m lucky or a fucking idiot. I just know that when we’re together, it feels right. It feels like we’re supposed to be.”

“I ran my finger down her cheek. “Poppymin, you have me. You’ll always have me.” I cleared the lump in my throat and added, “I might be different from the boy you knew, but I’m yours.” I smirked, without humor. “Forever always.”

“She’s the love of my life. And I’m not walking away from her, even for a second.” 

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Adult, Contemporary Romance, New Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

