Book Review – A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

A Thousand Boy KissesI want to share one of my all time favorites, a Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole. This is one of my favorites in 2016. I’ve read this book since the day it was published but just being able to review it now. I can’t forget this book. This book had me ugly cry for hours after reading it. Since very few books have the power to make me sob, you can tell how special this book is.

This is a young adult book where the setting is in high school. So, the main characters are high schoolers. Wait, don’t make it fool you. I know, some of you maybe ask how can a teenage book make me very emotional. Guys, this one is not a regular young adult book. It is full of EMOTION. The characters did feel like adults sometimes, however, it still feels believable and age-appropriate. What I mean is there are many teenage moments here and there, but the love between them is undeniable. It was EPIC.

“When seventeen-year-old Rune Kristiansen returns from his native Norway to the sleepy town of Blossom Grove, Georgia, where he befriended Poppy Litchfield as a child, he has just one thing on his mind. Why did the girl who was one half of his soul, who promised to wait faithfully for his return, cut him off without a word of explanation? Rune’s heart was broken two years ago when Poppy fell silent. When he discovers the truth, he finds that the greatest heartache is yet to come.”

Poppy and Rune met when they were just 5 years old. Rune and his family had just moved from Oslo, Norway to The United States, Georgia, right next door to Poppy. They became inseparable from the day they met. True friendship blossoms into true love. A real TRUE LOVE. Untill life got in the way where Rune had to move back to his native Norway with his family. Suddenly, Poppy decided to cut all the contacts with him. Unable to reach her, he lived miserably for two years. His life was broken. When it was time to come back to US, he found the truth. The truth that would change his life, their lives, forever.

“She’s the love of my life. And I’m not walking away from her, even for a second.”

Let me stop for a while.

“When he reached me, he didn’t touch the tear stains on my cheeks, as I left his untouched. Closing his eyes, he took my mouth in a kiss. And in this kiss I felt his outpourings of love. I felt a love, that at seventeen, I was blessed to have received. A love that knew no boundaries.”

I could not stop the tears that were pouring down my face. Even now, while typing this, I can feel it again. FEEL IT again. I cannot say enough how special this book is. Their love story is one of the endless, truest love stories I’ve ever read. This story makes me realize why I love reading romance stories. It is for the rare moment like this. The unforgetable moment that you experience through reading.

If you’re in the mood to read a unforgetable, beautiful, special, love story. This one is for you. 6 stars (ALL TIME FAVORITE)

A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Young Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review – A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

  1. Pingback: Favorite List of Life-Long Romance Books | Geybie's Book Blog

  2. Pingback: Favorite Book Boyfriends | Geybie's Book Blog

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Reads of 2016 | Geybie's Book Blog

  4. Pingback: Favorite List of Books that Made Me Ugly-Cry | Geybie's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

