Book Review – Transcendence by Shay Savage

TranscendenceTranscendence by Shay Savage

OH. MY. GOD. Shay Savage has a wonderful way to create magic in every book she wrote. I love this so much. This story tells about how love can really overcome everything. Ehd and Beh are from different worlds. They don’t speak the same language. They have different cultures. But they have the same thing that is so powerful, which is LOVE. They love each other. Shay Savage delivers a great message by this fantastic book that LOVE IS THE MOST EFFICIENT LANGUAGE. Without love people can’t communicate well.

It’s not easy for them the first time. First half of the book is about how they try to know each other. And let me tell you, I couldn’t stop laughing. I was laughing out lout so hard I was hurting myself. I had never laughed that loud before. So, this book really touched my heart. It is still now.

“She makes no effort to remove her strange clothes for sleeping, and I’m not sure exactly how they come off. I decide to let her leave them on if she wants but quikly remove the fur wrapped around my body and toss it off to the side. My mate’s eyes go wide and I hope she can see my strength.” 

I don’t want to spoil more, you need to read it yourself to find out what I’m talking. Believe me, you will find yourself laugh out loud, you won’t be able to help it. It will create wonderful feelings and make your day, like it made mine.

EHD is the male hero in this book. He is not your bad boy-tattooed man on a big bike, or your billionaire man with great dresses and cars, or the brillian one. He is a badass, an alpha male but not my usual “alpha-males.” That’s why I found Ehd so unigue. He is one of the original characters I’ve ever read. And I LOVE HIM. He made me do things I’ve never done before.

What’s so wonderful about this story is not just the fact that this is so unigue and different than any book I’ve read before, but also the fact that Shay Savage managed to make me see things from Ehd’s point of view while wondering about what Beh was thinking at the same time. Sometimes, I could guess, but many times I couldn’t. It was like watching a mistery movie and a comedy one at the same time. IT IS BRILLIANT.

The second half of the book tells more about their struggles as a family. This is the amotional one. I found myself cry, touched and moved. I felt their love, struggles, pains, and every sweet things in their story. Every page is so well-desribed, made me imagine everything clearly and vividly and helped me feel everything. EVERYTHING.

“I didn’t understand how lonely I had been until I had her.”
“Despite her oddities, she is without a doubt perfect in every way that matters to me.”

The bottom line is, this is an unconventional, unforgettable, fantastic EPIC LOVE STORY. SHAY SAVAGE is BRILLIANT. If you haven’t read this yet, prepare yourself to read as soon as it is released. This story will always be with me forever. I will reread it soon. What a fantastic book!! Thank you so much for the honor to read this before it is released. 4.5 stars 

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Adult, Contemporary Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

