Book Review – Surviving Raine (Surviving Raine #1) by Shay Savage

Surviving Raine (Surviving Raine, #1)Surviving Raine (Surviving Raine #1) by Shay Savage

If one day I were lost at sea and stranded on a foreign, dangerous island, I would only want one thing.. The one and only Sebastian Stark. If I had him, I’d have everything and I’m a hundred persen sure I will be okay. 😉

The heroes was Sebastian Stark. He was a hundred percent ALPHA MALE: hot, strong, bad temper, bad mouthed, bossy, but so deep, sensitive, intense and funny man. Have I mentioned he was hot? He was extremely hot! I love Alpha Male, so he was most definitely one of my favorite book heroes. A qualified book boyfriend. Bastian reminded me of Travis Maddox and Kellan Kyle. He was the mix of them. He had Travis’s bad boy and Kellan’s sensitive, deep, intense characters. And because Kellan and Travis are two of my favorite book heroes, Bastian officially becomes one of them.

Bastian:
“How the fuck was I going to survive with this annoying, smoking hot bitch that I simultaneously wanted to fuck and kill?”

Bastian:
“Don’t touch me,” I clarified.
“Why not?”
Because I want it and I don’t deserve it.”

Bastian:
“Your…acceptance of me,” I said. “That’s really my favorite thing about you. I don’t know why you put up with my shit, but I’m glad you do.”

He was so intense…

“I give you my life, my love, my soul,” I swore to her. “As long as I’m breathing, I’m yours.”

Raine was a good girl. She was so caring and loving. She worked at animal shelter. She took care of the animals that need helps. When she met Bastian, she wanted to understand him, but eventually her understanding of him has growth to be love. She loved him and wanted to save him. The story told about how they were trying to survive in difficult situation, how they dealt with their feelings to each other and overcame their pasts. To build a relationship was easy for Raine but was almost impossible for Bastian. He had very dark past that made him believe he was not worthy to anyone. He had extremly trust issues. They had moments when they doubted, questioned, built trust and finally eccepted their feeling to each other. It wasn’t easy but it was worth it.

Shay Savage succeeded to create a great, original story with intense, deep characters. I loved the characters, the idea and the writing. I loved the unforgetable, hillarious moments that Miss Savage brilliantly portrayed throughout the story beacuse of their differences. They were memorable. What missing was their story after the rescue. I wanted to know more about how their relationship was built in normal circumstances when they had to deal with the normality of everyday’s life. The end of the story made me question: would their relationship survive? I really really really hope there would be a sequel for this story someday. But overall, what a wonderful story! 5 stars (fantastic)

It turned out there is a sequel! Bastian’s Storm (Surviving Raine #2)

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Adult, Contemporary Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

