Book Review – Craving Redemption (The Aces #2) by Nicole Jacquelyn

Craving Redemption (The Aces, #2)Craving Redemption (The Aces #2) by Nicole Jacquelyn

Another great story by Nicole Jacquelyn. After reading Craving Constellations (The Aces #1), I couldn’t wait to start this one. The beginning of this book starts off where Craving Constellations leaves off, Callie came back to Aces for his brother when she heard he was shot. She was confronted by Asa, which now we knew was Grease, fighting him to show how much she hated him. At this point I assumed that there had been something going on between them and was anxiously dying to find out.

The story flashed back to five years ago when they first met, sixteen-year old Callie and twenty-year old Asa. There the roller coaster began. They both had had to face tragedies, heartbreak, a long with the ups and downs of their relationship as a young couple from different worlds. While riding their journey my focus had always been on what had happened until the present day when Callie came to Aces and what would happen after that. It became my focus because the beginning of the book left me so many unanswered questions I had been anxiously dying to find out. But unfortunately, it hadn’t happened until 97% before I got to present day and finally got my answers.

The first half was so good I couldn’t put it down. The second half was great but had too many things going on that seemed to rush the end when I was dying to know (the present day). I was truly hoping the author would have fast forwarded to the prologue a lot sooner. It was very disappointing to wait that long (this book is longer than Craving Constellations) only to read 2 pages left of their present day. I wanted to know more about them, it made me question many things, the decisions the characters made and the believability of the plot line that were unanswered.

But still.. the writing is great and I have to give the author some props for putting me on that level of curiosity that I’ve rarely experienced while reading. It was a great feeling that kept me to turn the pages without putting it down. What a great journey I had with this wonderful story. There were great moments that made me lough out loud and tempted me to cry, there were moments that made me giggle, scream and happy. Yes happy for them. One thing I’m sure, without a doubt, after reading two books of this author, Nicole Jacquelyn really has great tastes in MEN. I love ASA and DRAGON! 4 stars (great)

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Adult, Contemporary Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

