Book Review – Craving Constellations (The Aces #1) by Nicole Jacquelyn

Craving Constellations (The Aces, #1)Craving Constellations (The Aces #1) by Nicole Jacquelyn

I can’t believe how stupid I was for ignoring this book. It’s been on my TBR list for like forever since the first time it was published. I’ve heard some great reviews about it but many things have kept me distracted, though I’ve been in a mood for biker guy stories these last few months.

“Fuckin’ gone for five years. No one hears from you. Now, you come back, and I find out you had my daughter and didn’t tell me FOR FIVE FUCKIN’ YEARS?” His voice was steadily rising, and by the time he finished, he was roaring in my face.

That’s it! I believe you have a clue now what the story is all about. So no need for me to give more clue, right? Even if you had, before read and “experience” it yourself, please don’t give up yet.

I’m a big fan of a biker guys/motorcycle club stories. I’ve read a lot. I love ALPHA-BIKER-BADASS-MALES, so enough said this book would be my nwxt read the first time I knew it was about motorcycle club/biker guys, but it also meant I have high expectations. I couldn’t’t help to compare it with the ones I had read before.

This is one of my favorite biker stories ever. It has everything I love in a leading male character. He was so perfect I didn’t even mind all the stupidities the leading female character had done.

I officially introduce you to one of my book-boyfriends… DRAGON, a sexy, dominant, passionate lover.. a fierce ALPHA MALE!! What a perfect, perfect man. Nicole Jacquelyn managed to create a perfect hero.

“They were the most beautiful things I’d ever seen in my entire goddamn life, and they were worth every fuckin’ bruise I had.”

“Yeah, okay, Brenna. You wanna pretend like you and me aren’t what we are, that’s fine. I’m not gonna pretend. I’m not takin’ your bullshit either. Baby, I’ve been waitin’ five years for you. That shit’s never gone away. So, you can bitch and moan and make your own life miserable, or you can suck it the fuck up and get on the same page with me. I’m not goin’ anywhere.”

The other Aces members were greatly described even though their appearances weren’t as much as Brenna and Dragon’s, which I missed a lot, but didn’t take away my focus or lessened my curiosity of the story. There wasn’t a lot of “harsh” conversations in typical motorcycle stories, which many of you (biker fans) might use to, but the story line was AMAZING. I was so overwhelmed by Brenna and Dragon’s relationship. I got hooked on their story. This book, without a doubt, will take your emotions, and before you know it, you’ll feel a part of their journey and end up declaring how much you love it. 🙂

What a beautiful, passionate love story. 4.5 stars! 

About Geybie's Book Blog

A full-time reader sharing my love of books through honest reviews, recommendations, and latest book news. 📚💘❤️
This entry was posted in Adult, Contemporary Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

